Fembot Flair: Rashaun Reviews Jimmyjane’s Hello Touch Vibrator

Awesome vibrator company Jimmyjane recently sent me a few things for our bloggers to test, and I immediately knew the Hello Touch would be my co-editor Rashaun’s jam when it came in the mail. “Do you want to test this robot pussy toy?” I asked her, for lack of a more elegant descriptor. Rashaun’s answer was HELL YES. Thanks Rashaun! -Bianca


picture5936
I’ve had a few wearable vibrators in my day, and they always left something to be desired. They were either chunky things made of rubber with giant vibrating bullets in them, complete with a tangled mess of straps that I could never figure out, or they were just giant bullets equipped with flimsy loops for me to slip a finger through. They were always too awkward to bother with or too big to wear comfortably on either my hand or my body, but Jimmy Jane has found an elegant solution with the sleek and comfortable design of the Hello Touch.

There is some assembly required for the battery pack, but the toy comes with handy-dandy instructions that take a word-free IKEA approach. It takes a couple of minutes to put together but once that’s done, wearing it is as simple as slipping it over your wrist and putting the two vibrating fingertip pads on the preferred digits. The pads are made of hypoallergenic silicone – great news for this lady, whose skin is allergic to everything – and they fit nice and snug. The wristband fits great but it’s light grey coloring isn’t my preference, as it raises the concern of staining, but then again, the color compliments the translucent white of the silicone pads in a way that gives the toy a bit of a futuristic feel.

There are other fingertip vibes out there and I’ve used a few, but Hello Touch stands out with it’s tightly-fitted parts and thpicture5939e unique pattern of its single-speed vibration – it really buzzes instead of vibrates. A light touch with this toy feels ticklish and playful, but bearing down creates a hum – not a vibration, but a hum – that gets quick results. The difference in feeling took a moment of adjustment, but let me tell you – those moments were fucking amazing, and I look forward to experiencing them again.

If the unique vibration of the Hello Touch wasn’t so amazing, I’d say that my favorite thing about this toy is that it runs as quiet as a sewing machine. I think we’ve all owned a toy that sounded like a chainsaw, and the Hello Touch got so quiet sometimes that I couldn’t hear it at all. A loud toy can be distracting in the moment, so the quiet nature of the toy is a real plus. Wearing the pads on the index and middle finger allows for some real creativity on a solo user’s part (it’s like using two vibrators at once!), and the packaging suggests wearing them on the thumb and forefinger when using the toy to vaginally stimulate another person. Hello Touch is small and easily stored (or hidden), and it comes with two AAAA batteries, as well as a three-year warranty.

picture5938

This is one of those moments where I’m so glad that I do what I do, because Hello Touch is my new go-to vibrator. It’s got so many pluses. It’s great for solo use or with a partner, small enough to fit in the back pocket of my purse (I’m a grrl on the go), and wearing it makes me look like a sexy cyborg. This thing was made for me.

-Rashaun Ellis

FTC Disclosure: this product with provided to us free of charge by JimmyJane in exchange for a fair, honest review.

Leave a Reply

