Cheers from new Associate Editor Shannon Humphreys!

Shannon

You guys have no idea how excited I am about this relaunch!  I have been really super preoccupied with a new baby (you’ll be able to read all about that soon enough), and by my slow paced morph into some kind of uber hippie, touchy-feely type (again, I will share it all!), but in the back of my mind I was hoping this site wasn’t going to fade out of everyone’s minds.  So, I was happy to hear that although Sarah was stepping back, Bianca was stepping up.  And I was (happily!) surprised when she invited me along for the ride.

I am not the most organized of people.  In fact, my mind space reflects my personal space in that it is scattered with bits and pieces of absolutely everything I come into contact with.  Writing has always been my way of sorting through the clutter and making sense out of the world.  In my mind, I’m still a not very (read: at all) successful unemployed poet, so being offered the chance to share my mental mess with so many people is really amazing and not just the teensiest bit nerve wracking.

I’ve got to say, I’m really honoured to be working with Bianca and Rashaun.  They both lead such interesting and exciting lives, and I really can’t wait to see where this new beginning takes us.  I don’t want to get so wrapped up in mommy-hood that I forget all about life outside of my children, and I know that with those two around, I will never be at a loss for something new and inspiring to read about.  For that matter, neither will all of you lovely readers!  Here’s to Ms. Behaved V 2.0!

 Read more from Shannon here! 

Leave a Reply

