Dear MsBehaved: Jonna Ivin Answers It for You

Dear Ms. Behaved,

My girlfriend of four years just ended our relationship. She found out I was cheating on her with one of her co-workers. They are both bartenders at a popular bar here in Los Angeles.  This woman knew my girlfriend’s schedule to and would come over she was away.  At first she just stopped by to hang out, have a beer or watch a game, but one thing led to another and pretty soon we were having sex on a regular basis.

I love my girlfriend and never meant for any of this to happen. I didn’t go looking to cheat; she just turned up on my doorstep. Two weeks ago my girlfriend got sick and came home early.  She walked in while the other woman was giving me a blow job on the couch. I have tried everything to get my girl back but she says she can never get the picture out of her head. I know she still loves me, because every time we talk, she cries and asks how I could have done this to us. I haven’t had any contact with the other girl since that night.

I need to know what I can do to get my girlfriend back.  I would like to eventually marry her, and I can’t believe I messed everything up. Every day I wake up in pain, and I would do anything to go back to the way things were. Do you think I should buy her an engagement ring to show her how serious I am about our future? Please help.

– Broken Hearated

Dear Broken,

No, do not buy her an engagement ring. You want to know how to get this girl back, but my question to you is why do you deserve to get her back? You had her and you blew it. Look, I get it, people make mistakes, but all I’m hearing from you is a lot of passive bullshit about this just happened and that just happened. This girl just showed up, and you just ended up having sex.  That is not what happened at all. You participated in every single action that led to where you are now. That girl didn’t put a gun to your head and make you stick your dick in her mouth. You chose to cheat on your girlfriend. The question is why. You have had no troubles getting this other girl out of your life as soon as it no longer suited you, so why couldn’t you cut off contact after the first time she “stopped by”?

You say you want things to go back to the way they were. The “way things were” was you lying and cheating on your hard working girlfriend while she was left in the dark.  This may be great for you but have you stopped for a moment to think about what might be best for her? You know she loves you, because she cries every time you talk? Seriously? She cries because you broke her heart, dumbass! Stop thinking about what you want and start by thinking about what is best for your ex-girlfriend that you say you still love.

-Jonna

###

Have a question for Jonna?  Send your emails to jonna@msbehaved.com .  Read all of her MsBehaved posts here.

(photo source)

Comments

  1. REAL TALK. This guy might also consider whether he’s really ready for monogamy, as well.

  2. karen beaux-barron says:

    AMEN!!!

  3. shannonhumphreys says:

    Is it super wrong that I kind of want him to buy her the ring anyway, so she can sell it?
    I just feel like she deserves some kind of vengeance, at this point. No? Just me? Maybe I need some coffee…

  4. This guy should have signed as “Clueless”, not broken-hearted; which he obviously isn’t… the cheating, lying little sh…

    Sorry….

    Totally agree with everything you told him. I wanted to vomit when he went on, whining about how she must still love him because she cries all the time… “you broke her heart, jacka$$!”

    I’m with shannonhumphreys… tell the guy to buy his ex an engagement ring, then she sells it, picks up some hot stud and goes to Cabo or somewhere for the weekend and when she gets back, she send him pics!

    I’m gonna go to hell for wishing that, aren’t I? I may have had too much coffee. 😉

  5. Your reply is hilarious and so true. It made me laugh out loud. I agree, he should buy her a ring so she can sell it. I might be going to hell too for thinking that.

Leave a Reply

